Itasca County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Itasca County

Puerto Rico:

Itasca County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.375%

The Itasca County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Itasca County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Itasca County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Itasca County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 74% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Itasca County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Itasca County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Itasca County is 7.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Itasca County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Grand Rapids 8.375% Grand Rapids
Deer River 7.875% Itasca
Bovey 7.875% Itasca
Cohasset 7.875% Itasca
Nashwauk 7.875% Itasca
Bigfork 7.875% Itasca
Pengilly 7.875% Itasca
Coleraine 7.875% Coleraine
Keewatin 7.875% Keewatin
Northome 7.875% Itasca
Warba 7.875% Itasca
Max 7.875% Itasca
Wirt 7.875% Itasca
Effie 7.875% Itasca
Marble 7.875% Marble
Calumet 7.875% Calumet
Marcell 7.875% Itasca
Talmoon 7.875% Itasca
Goodland 7.875% Itasca
Taconite 7.875% Taconite
Bowstring 7.875% Itasca
Squaw Lake 7.875% Itasca
Swan River 7.875% Itasca
Spring Lake 7.875% Itasca

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Itasca County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% and an approximate population of 33,574.

Sales tax rates in Itasca County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Calumet, Coleraine, Grand Rapids, Itasca, Keewatin, Marble and Taconite.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Itasca County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **