Jasper County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Jasper County

Puerto Rico:

Jasper County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Jasper County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Jasper County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Jasper County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Jasper County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Jasper County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Jasper County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jasper County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jasper County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Joplin 9.725% Joplin Northpark Lane Cid Sp
Carthage 9.35% Carthage Peachtree Cid Sp
Newton 7% Newton
Jasper 8.25% Jasper County Dev District No. 1
Demotte 7% Jasper
Webb City 8.725% Joplin
Rensselaer 7% Jasper
Ridgeland 8% Hardeeville
Carl Junction 8.6% Carl Junction
Monticello 8% Monroe
Buna 8.25% Jasper Co Esd 1 Sp
Wheatfield 7% Jasper
Kirbyville 8.25% Jasper
Hardeeville 8% Hardeeville
Newton 7.75% Richland
Bay Springs 7% Jasper
Heidelberg 7% Jasper
Colfax 7% Colfax
Sarcoxie 8.1% Sarcoxie
Monroe 7% Monroe
Louin 7% Jasper
Oronogo 7.6% Oronogo
Newborn 8% Morgan
Jasper 7.6% Jasper
Prairie City 7% Prairie City
Remington 7% Jasper
Joplin 8.725% Joplin
Brookeland 8.25% Jasper County Dev District No. 1
Carterville 7.6% Carterville
Kellogg 7% Kellogg
Baxter 7% Baxter
Stringer 7% Jasper
Sully 7% Sully
Evadale 6.25% Jasper
Vossburg 7% Jasper
Reeds 5.6% Jasper
Duenweg 7.35% Duenweg
Shady Dale 7% Monticello
Montrose 7.25% Cumberland
Mingo 7% Mingo
Fair Oaks 7% Jasper
Pineland 8% Jasper
Wheeler 7.25% Jasper
Hillsboro 8% Putnam Co Tsplost Tr
Lynnville 7% Lynnville
Willow Hill 7.25% Jasper
Rose Hill 7% Jasper
Alba 6.6% Alba
Asbury 6.6% Asbury
Hidalgo 7.25% Cumberland
Tillman 8% Jasper
Ira 7% Jasper
Reasnor 7% Reasnor
Killduff 7% Jasper
Yale 7.25% Clark
Sainte Marie 7.25% Sainte Marie
West Liberty 7.25% Jasper
Tefft 7% Jasper
Avilla 5.6% Avilla
Purcell 6.6% Purcell
Neck City 5.6% Jasper
Moss 7% Jasper
Paulding 7% Jasper
Coosawhatchie 8% Jasper

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Jasper County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 10,867.

Sales tax rates in Jasper County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Monroe, Monticello, Morgan and Putnam Co Tsplost Tr.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jasper County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/jasper-county