Johnson County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Johnson County

Puerto Rico:

Johnson County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.5%

The Johnson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Johnson County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Johnson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Johnson County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Johnson County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Johnson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Johnson County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Johnson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Greenwood 7% Greenwood
Olathe 10.475% Olathe Santa Fe Square Cid Sp
Burleson 8.25% Tarrant
Olathe 11.475% Olathe Conference Center Hotel Cid Sp
Overland Park 10.35% Overland Park
Shawnee 11.1% Shawnee
Lenexa 10.35% Lenexa
Overland Park 10.35% Overland Pk 91St Street & Metcalf Cid Sp
Franklin 7% Johnson
Overland Park 10.35% Overland Park Deer Creek Tdd
Iowa City 7% Hills
Cleburne 8.25% Somervell
Prairie Village 9.975% Prairie Village Cid Sp
Overland Park 10.85% Overland Park Bluhawk Tdd Sp
Leawood 10.35% Overland Park Hawthorne Plaza Cid Sp
Warrensburg 9.475% Warrensburg
Gardner 10.475% Gardner
Shawnee 9.725% Mission
Alvarado 8.25% Johnson
Overland Park 10.35% Overland Park The Vue Cid Sp
Iowa City 6% Coralville
Coralville 6% Coralville
Iowa City 6% Johnson
Joshua 8.25% Johnson
Mission 10.725% Mission Commons Community Cid Sp
Cleburne 8.25% Johnson
Overland Park 10.35% Overland Park Highlands Village Tdd Sp
North Liberty 6% Coralville
Mission 9.725% Mission
Clarksville 9.5% Clarksville
Shawnee 9.725% Bonner Springs
Overland Park 11.1% Shawnee
Whiteland 7% Greenwood
Leawood 10.35% Overland Park Ranch Mart South Cid Sp
Mountain City 8.5% Mountain City
Spring Hill 9.5% Spring Hill
Stilwell 9.35% Overland Park
Edinburgh 7% Johnson
Buffalo 5% Buffalo
Lenexa 10.35% Lenexa Prairie Creek Cid Sp
Venus 8.25% Johnson
Solon 7% Solon
Holden 10.1% Holden
Grandview 8.25% Johnson
Bargersville 7% Greenwood
Knob Noster 10.1% Knob Noster
Paintsville 6% Paintsville
De Soto 9.725% De Soto
Wrightsville 8% Johnson
Leawood 10.85% Overland Park
Trafalgar 7% Brown
Lenexa 9.725% De Soto
Nineveh 7% Brown
Keene 8.25% Johnson
Godley 8.25% Johnson
Vienna 7.75% Johnson
Swisher 7% Swisher
Lamar 9.5% Lamar
Kingsville 9.1% Kingsville
Butler 9.75% Carter
Goreville 8.5% Union
Edgerton 9.975% Edgerton
Oxford 7% Iowa
Whiteman Air Force Base 7.6% Johnson
Tecumseh 7% Tecumseh
Hagerhill 6% Johnson
Centerview 8.6% Centerview
Rio Vista 8.25% Johnson
Tiffin 7% Tiffin
Staffordsville 6% Paintsville
Bucyrus 9.35% Overland Park
Lone Tree 7% Lone Tree
Burleson 8.25% Burleson
Flatgap 6% Johnson
Hartman 8.5% Johnson
Kite 8% Johnson
Leeton 9.6% Leeton
Van Lear 6% Floyd
Ozark 7.75% Johnson
Knoxville 7.5% Knoxville
Buncombe 8.5% Union
Chilhowee 8.6% Chilhowee
Sterling 6.5% Sterling
Iowa City 6% Iowa City
Oil Springs 6% Johnson
Coal Hill 8.5% Johnson
Simpson 7.75% Johnson
Shady Valley 9.75% Carter
Sitka 6% Johnson
Kaycee 5% Kaycee
Wittensville 6% Johnson
Lillian 8.25% Johnson
Trade 8.5% Johnson
Hills 7% Hills
Grantsburg 7.75% Johnson
Olathe 9.475% Olathe
Cook 5.5% Nemaha
Thelma 6% Johnson
Ozone 7.5% Johnson
Laurel Bloomery 8.5% Johnson
West Van Lear 6% Johnson
Needham 7% Johnson
Oark 7.5% Johnson
Hagarville 7.5% Johnson
Boles 7.75% Johnson
Cypress 8.5% Union
New Burnside 7.75% Johnson
New Century 7.975% Johnson
Shawnee Mission 9.35% Lenexa
River 6% Johnson
Keaton 6% Johnson
Meally 6% Johnson
Stambaugh 6% Johnson
Tutor Key 6% Johnson
Boons Camp 6% Johnson
Williamsport 6% Johnson
Elk Creek 5.5% Nemaha
Crab Orchard 5.5% Gage
Linch 5% Johnson
Saddlestring 5% Johnson

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Johnson County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.5% and an approximate population of 17,368.

Sales tax rates in Johnson County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Clarksville, Johnson, Knoxville and Lamar.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Johnson County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **