Johnston County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Johnston County

Puerto Rico:

Johnston County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7.25%

The Johnston County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Johnston County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Johnston County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Johnston County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Johnston County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Johnston County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Johnston County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Johnston County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clayton 7.25% Clayton
Smithfield 6.75% Wilson's Mill
Clayton 7.25% Wake Co Tr
Selma 6.75% Micro
Benson 7% Averasboro
Four Oaks 6.75% Benson
Kenly 6.75% Kenly
Princeton 6.75% Princeton
Tishomingo 9.5% Tishomingo
Pine Level 6.75% Johnston
Milburn 8.5% Milburn
Coleman 6.5% Johnston
Mannsville 9.5% Mannsville
Mill Creek 10% Mill Creek
Micro 6.75% Micro
Wapanucka 8% Wapanucka
Wilsons Mills 6.75% Wilson's Mill
Ravia 9.5% Ravia
Bromide 6.5% Bromide
Connerville 6.5% Johnston

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Johnston County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 107,469.

Sales tax rates in Johnston County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Kenly, Micro, Averasboro, Clayton, Wake Co Tr, Benson, Princeton, Johnston and Wilson's Mill.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Johnston County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **