La Salle County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: La Salle County

Puerto Rico:

La Salle County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.5%

The La Salle County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in La Salle County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within La Salle County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how La Salle County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in La Salle County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and La Salle County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in La Salle County is 8.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in La Salle County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ottawa 7% Ottawa
Streator 8.5% Streator
Peru 7.75% Spring Valley
La Salle 7.5% La Salle
Mendota 7.75% Lee
Marseilles 7% Ottawa
Oglesby 7% Oglesby
Sheridan 6.5% La Salle
Cotulla 8.25% Cotulla
Earlville 7.75% Lee
Seneca 6.5% La Salle
Utica 7.5% La Salle
Leland 6.5% La Salle
Tonica 6.5% La Salle
Grand Ridge 6.5% La Salle
Encinal 8.25% Encinal
Serena 6.5% La Salle
Lostant 6.5% La Salle
Ransom 7.25% Livingston
Millington 7.25% Kendall
Dana 8.25% Woodford
Wedron 6.5% La Salle
Leonore 6.5% Leonore
Rutland 6.5% La Salle
Triumph 6.5% La Salle
Troy Grove 6.5% Troy Grove
Cedar Point 6.5% Cedar Point
Fowlerton 6.25% La Salle
Artesia Wells 6.25% La Salle

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

La Salle County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 91,798.

Sales tax rates in La Salle County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Cedar Point, Kendall, La Salle, Lee, Leonore, Livingston, Oglesby, Ottawa, Spring Valley, Streator, Troy Grove and Woodford.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for La Salle County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **