Lancaster County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Lancaster County

Puerto Rico:

Lancaster County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.25%

Lancaster County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lancaster County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Lancaster County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lancaster County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 51% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Lancaster County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Lancaster County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lancaster County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lancaster County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lincoln 7.25% Lincoln
Lancaster 6% Lancaster
Lititz 6% Lancaster
Lancaster 8% Van Wyck
Ephrata 6% Lancaster
Elizabethtown 6% Dauphin
Manheim 6% Lancaster
Mount Joy 6% Lancaster
Columbia 6% Lancaster
Denver 6% Lancaster
Fort Mill 8% Lancaster Co Cp
New Holland 6% Lancaster
Quarryville 6% Lancaster
Leola 6% Lancaster
Willow Street 6% Lancaster
Kershaw 8% Kershaw Co Education Capital Improvement Tax Sp
Millersville 6% Lancaster
Mountville 6% Lancaster
Marietta 6% Lancaster
Landisville 6% Lancaster
Narvon 6% Lancaster
Stevens 6% Lancaster
Strasburg 6% Lancaster
Gap 6% Chester
Reinholds 6% Lancaster
East Earl 6% Lancaster
East Petersburg 6% Lancaster
New Providence 6% Lancaster
Conestoga 6% Lancaster
Akron 6% Lancaster
Heath Springs 8% Kershaw Co Education Capital Improvement Tax Sp
Christiana 6% Chester
Paradise 6% Lancaster
Waverly 7% Waverly
Peach Bottom 6% Lancaster
Gordonville 6% Lancaster
Holtwood 6% Lancaster
Ronks 6% Lancaster
Lancaster 5.3% Lancaster
Hickman 7% Hickman
Pequea 6% Lancaster
Lancaster 8% Lancaster
Bainbridge 6% Lancaster
Kirkwood 6% Lancaster
White Stone 5.3% White Stone
Kinzers 6% Lancaster
Washington Boro 6% Lancaster
Firth 6% Gage
Bird In Hand 6% Lancaster
Bennet 6.5% Bennet
Raymond 5.5% Lancaster
Roca 7.25% Lincoln
Weems 5.3% Kilmarnock
Denton 5.5% Lancaster
Brownstown 6% Lancaster
Terre Hill 6% Lancaster
Adamstown 6% Lancaster
Irvington 5.3% Irvington
Malcolm 6.5% Malcolm
Drumore 6% Lancaster
Maytown 6% Lancaster
Martell 5.5% Lancaster
Walton 5.5% Cass
Davey 7.25% Lincoln
Reamstown 6% Lancaster
Bowmansville 6% Lancaster
Blue Ball 6% Lancaster
Hallam 6% Gage
Panama 5.5% Lancaster
Lincoln 5.5% Lancaster
Sprague 5.5% Lancaster
Elm 6% Lancaster
Bart 6% Lancaster
Penryn 6% Lancaster
Refton 6% Lancaster
Rheems 6% Lancaster
Witmer 6% Lancaster
Bausman 6% Lancaster
Talmage 6% Lancaster
Hopeland 6% Lancaster
Lampeter 6% Lancaster
Goodville 6% Lancaster
Smoketown 6% Lancaster
Martindale 6% Lancaster
Intercourse 6% Lancaster
Silver Spring 6% Lancaster
Van Wyck 8% Van Wyck
Lively 5.3% Lancaster
Mollusk 5.3% Lancaster
Morattico 5.3% Lancaster
Nuttsville 5.3% Lancaster
Merry Point 5.3% Lancaster

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Lancaster County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 220,196.

Sales tax rates in Lancaster County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Lincoln, Gage, Bennet, Lancaster, Cass, Hickman, Malcolm and Waverly.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lancaster County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **