Lawrence County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County

Puerto Rico:

Lawrence County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Lawrence County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Lawrence County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New Castle 6% Lawrence
Bedford 7% Oolitic
Lawrenceburg 9.75% Lawrenceburg
Ironton 7.25% Lawrence
Ellwood City 6% Beaver
Spearfish 6.5% Spearfish
Moulton 9% Moulton
South Point 7.25% South Point
Aurora 9.225% Aurora
Proctorville 7.25% Athalia
Louisa 6% Johnson
Mitchell 7% Mitchell
Trinity 9% Morgan
Chesapeake 7.25% Lawrence
Mount Vernon 9.225% Mount Vernon
Lawrenceville 7.25% Lawrence
Town Creek 10% Courtland
Walnut Ridge 11% Walnut Ridge
Monticello 7% Lawrence
Danville 9% Morgan
Summertown 9.75% Lawrence
Leoma 9.75% Lawrenceburg
Springville 7% Greene
Jayess 7% Lawrence
Loretto 9.75% Loretto
Lead 6.5% Central City
Wampum 6% Beaver
Marionville 9.225% Marionville
Pierce City 9.85% Pierce City
Volant 6% Lawrence
Hillsboro 9% Hillsboro
Ethridge 9.75% Ethridge
Bridgeport 7.25% Lawrence
Edinburg 6% Lawrence
Pulaski 6% Lawrence
Kitts Hill 7.25% Lawrence
Verona 9.225% Aurora
Sumner 7.75% Richland
Pedro 7.25% Lawrence
Deadwood 6.5% Lead
Silver Creek 7% Jefferson Davis
Enon Valley 6% Beaver
Hoxie 11% Walnut Ridge
Miller 9.475% Miller
Newhebron 7% Jefferson Davis
Courtland 10% Courtland
Whitewood 6.5% Whitewood
New Galilee 6% Beaver
Bessemer 6% Lawrence
Williams 7% Lawrence
Heltonville 7% Lawrence
Oolitic 7% Oolitic
Willow Wood 7.25% Lawrence
Black Rock 10% Black Rock
Saint Francisville 7.25% Lawrence
Mount Hope 7% Lawrence
Smithville 9% Smithville
Scottown 7.25% Gallia
Westpoint 9.75% Lawrence
Saint Joseph 9.75% Saint Joseph
Sontag 7% Lawrence
Strawberry 9% Strawberry
Oak Vale 7% Jefferson Davis
Blaine 6% Lawrence
West Pittsburg 6% Lawrence
Webbville 6% Carter
Five Points 9.75% Lawrence
Lowmansville 6% Johnson
Stotts City 7.225% Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp
La Russell 6.725% Lawrence
Lynn 9% Lynn
Egypt 7.5% Egypt
Alicia 9% Alicia
Portia 10% Portia
Minturn 9% Minturn
Saffell 9% Lawrence
Powhatan 9% Powhatan
Sedgwick 9% Sedgwick
Avoca 7% Lawrence
Huron 7% Lawrence
Tunnelton 7% Lawrence
Adams 6% Lawrence
Mazie 6% Lawrence
Martha 6% Johnson
Ulysses 6% Lawrence
Halltown 6.725% Halltown
Freistatt 7.225% Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp
Waterloo 7.25% Gallia
Rock Camp 7.25% Lawrence
Hillsville 6% Lawrence
Nemo 4.5% Lawrence
Saint Onge 6.5% Belle Fourche

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 31,902.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Moulton, Morgan, Courtland, Hillsboro and Lawrence.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **