Lee County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Lee County

Puerto Rico:

Lee County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Lee County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Lee County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lee County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lee County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Lee County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lee County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cape Coral 6.5% Cape Coral
Fort Myers 6.5% Fort Myers
Sanford 7% Broadway
Bonita Springs 6.5% Bonita Springs
Tupelo 7.25% Tupelo
Fort Myers 6.5% Lee
Auburn 9% Auburn
Lehigh Acres 7.5% Hendry
North Fort Myers 7% Charlotte
Lehigh Acres 6.5% Lee
Leesburg 8% Albany
Dixon 8.25% Dixon
Fort Myers 6.5% Estero
Estero 6.5% Estero
Opelika 10% Alabama
North Fort Myers 6.5% Cape Coral
Lehigh Acres 6.5% Fort Myers
Opelika 9% Auburn
Keokuk 7% Keokuk
Auburn 9.5% Loachapoka
Fort Madison 7% Fort Madison
Saltillo 7.25% Tupelo
Smiths Station 9.75% Phenix City
Bishopville 8% Darlington Co Education Captial Improvement Tax Sp
Fort Myers Beach 6.5% Bonita Springs
Giddings 8.25% Giddings
Salem 10% Selma
Sanibel 6.5% Sanibel
Jonesville 5.3% Jonesville
Marianna 9.5% Marianna
Shannon 7% Lee
Alva 7.5% Hendry
Guntown 7% Itawamba
Beattyville 6% Breathitt
Belden 7.25% Tupelo
Pennington Gap 5.3% Pennington Gap
Lexington 8.25% Lexington
Amboy 7.75% Lee
Saint James City 6.5% Lee
Bokeelia 6.5% Lee
Mooreville 7% Itawamba
Sanford 7% Sanford
Lynchburg 8% Lee Co Capital Projects Sp
Donnellson 7% Donnellson
Verona 7% Verona
Plantersville 7% Lee
West Point 7% West Point
Ewing 5.3% Lee
Dryden 5.3% Lee
Montrose 7% Fort Madison
Opelika 9% Opelika
Rose Hill 5.3% Lee
Ashton 7.75% Lee
Franklin Grove 7.75% Lee
Boca Grande 7% Charlotte
Mayesville 8% Lee Co Capital Projects Sp
Waverly 10% Alabama
Smithville 8% Smithville
Paw Paw 7.75% Lee
North Fort Myers 6.5% Lee
Wever 7% Des Moines
Dime Box 6.75% Lee
Moro 8.5% Moro
Sublette 7.75% Lee
Ledbetter 6.75% Fayette
Steward 7.75% Lee
Lincoln 6.75% Lee
Compton 7.75% Lee
Blackwater 5.3% Lee
Lee 7.75% Lee
Keokee 5.3% Lee
Lemon Springs 7% Lee
Harmon 7.75% Lee
West Brooklyn 7.75% Lee
Captiva 6.5% Lee
Fort Myers Beach 6.5% Fort Myers Beach
Loachapoka 9.5% Loachapoka
Auburn University 9% Auburn
Aubrey 7.5% Aubrey
Haynes 7.5% Haynes
Brickeys 7.5% Lee
La Grange 7.5% La Grange
Pineland 6.5% Lee
Argyle 7% Lee
Denmark 7% Lee
Houghton 7% Houghton
Saint Paul 7% Saint Paul
Pilot Grove 7% Lee
Eldena 7.75% Lee
Nachusa 7.75% Lee
Lee Center 7.75% Lee
Zoe 6% Lee
Lone 6% Lee
Saint Helens 6% Lee
Cumnock 7% Lee
Elliott 8% Lee Co Capital Projects Sp
Ben Hur 5.3% Lee
Saint Charles 5.3% St. Charles

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Lee County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 82,355.

Sales tax rates in Lee County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Alabama, Auburn, Loachapoka, Opelika, Phenix City and Selma.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lee County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/lee-county