Leflore County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Leflore County

Puerto Rico:

Leflore County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Leflore County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Leflore County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Leflore County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Leflore County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Leflore County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Leflore County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Leflore County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Leflore County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Greenwood 7% Leflore
Itta Bena 7% Leflore
Greenwood 7% Greenwood
Sidon 7% Holmes
Schlater 7% Leflore
Money 7% Leflore
Swiftown 7% Leflore
Minter City 7% Leflore
Morgan City 7% Morgan City

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Leflore County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 22,920.

Sales tax rates in Leflore County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Leflore, Holmes, Greenwood and Morgan City.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Leflore County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/leflore-county