Luzerne County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Luzerne County

Puerto Rico:

Luzerne County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Luzerne County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Luzerne County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Luzerne County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Luzerne County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Luzerne County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Luzerne County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Luzerne County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Luzerne County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wilkes Barre 6% Luzerne
Hazleton 6% Luzerne
Kingston 6% Luzerne
Pittston 6% Luzerne
Mountain Top 6% Luzerne
Dallas 6% Luzerne
Nanticoke 6% Luzerne
Shavertown 6% Luzerne
Drums 6% Luzerne
Plymouth 6% Luzerne
Wyoming 6% Luzerne
Pittston 6% Lackawanna
Shickshinny 6% Columbia
Freeland 6% Luzerne
White Haven 6% Luzerne
Hunlock Creek 6% Luzerne
Duryea 6% Luzerne
Sugarloaf 6% Luzerne
Nescopeck 6% Columbia
Wapwallopen 6% Luzerne
Harveys Lake 6% Luzerne
Luzerne 6% Luzerne
Sweet Valley 6% Luzerne
Conyngham 6% Luzerne
Glen Lyon 6% Luzerne
Cambra 6% Luzerne
Lehman 6% Luzerne
Weston 6% Luzerne
Drifton 6% Luzerne
Ebervale 6% Luzerne
Harleigh 6% Luzerne
Rock Glen 6% Luzerne
Shawanese 6% Luzerne
Bear Creek 6% Luzerne
Beach Haven 6% Luzerne
Milnesville 6% Luzerne
Saint Johns 6% Luzerne
Sybertsville 6% Luzerne
Lattimer Mines 6% Luzerne
Huntington Mills 6% Luzerne

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Luzerne County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 254,806.

Sales tax rates in Luzerne County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Luzerne, Lackawanna and Columbia.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Luzerne County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **