Macon County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Macon County

Puerto Rico:

Macon County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 11.5%

The Macon County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Macon County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Macon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Macon County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Macon County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Macon County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Macon County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Macon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Decatur 9.25% Decatur
Franklin 6.75% Macon County
Lafayette 9.75% Macon County
Tuskegee 11.5% Tuskegee
Macon 8.6% Macon
Mt Zion 7.75% Mount Zion
Montezuma 8% Macon County
Red Boiling Springs 9.75% Clay County
Forsyth 8.75% Forsyth
Notasulga 6.5% Macon County
Highlands 6.75% Macon County
Oglethorpe 8% Macon County
Tuskegee Institute 11.5% Tuskegee
Argenta 7.75% Macon County
Otto 6.75% Macon County
Maroa 8.75% Maroa Bd Sp
La Plata 7.85% La Plata
Franklin 6.75% Franklin
Shorter 9% Shorter Pj
Macon 7.75% Macon County
Blue Mound 7.75% Blue Mound
Oreana 7.75% Macon County
Marshallville 8% Macon County
Warrensburg 7.75% Warrensburg
Bevier 6.35% Macon County
Atlanta 6.35% Macon County
Niantic 7.75% Niantic
Topton 6.75% Macon County
Callao 6.35% Macon County
New Cambria 6.35% Macon County
Ideal 8% Macon County
Excello 6.35% Macon County
Hardaway 6.5% Macon County
Fort Davis 6.5% Macon County
Boody 7.75% Macon County
Elwin 7.75% Macon County
Harristown 7.75% Harristown
Elmer 6.35% Macon County
Ethel 6.35% Macon County
Anabel 6.35% Macon County
Scaly Mountain 6.75% Macon County

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Macon County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.5% and an approximate population of 14,069.

Sales tax rates in Macon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Shorter Pj, Macon County and Tuskegee.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Macon County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **