Maricopa County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Maricopa County

Puerto Rico:

Maricopa County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10.3%

The Maricopa County Sales Tax is 0.7%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.7% is applicable to localities in Maricopa County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Maricopa County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Maricopa County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.3% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Maricopa County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Maricopa County collects an additional 0.7%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Maricopa County is 6.3% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Maricopa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Phoenix 8.6% Phoenix
Mesa 8.3% Mesa
Glendale 9.2% Glendale
Scottsdale 8.6% Phoenix
Surprise 8.5% Surprise
Scottsdale 8.05% Scottsdale
Phoenix 9.2% Glendale
Tempe 8.1% Tempe
Chandler 7.8% Chandler
Gilbert 8.3% Mesa
Chandler 8.2% Gila River Tribal Area Sp
Avondale 8.8% Avondale
Peoria 9.2% Glendale
Goodyear 9.3% Buckeye
Gilbert 7.8% Gilbert
Buckeye 9.3% Buckeye
Peoria 9.3% Youngtown
Chandler 8.3% Mesa
Tempe 10.3% Guadalupe
Phoenix 8.8% Avondale
Chandler 8.1% Tempe
Gilbert 7.8% Chandler
Peoria 8.1% Peoria
Phoenix 8.8% Paradise Valley
Laveen 8.6% Phoenix
Mesa 9.1% Apache Junction
El Mirage 9.3% El Mirage
Sun City West 6.3% Maricopa
Tolleson 8.8% Avondale
Sun City 9.3% Youngtown
Phoenix 8.8% Tolleson
Litchfield Park 9.3% Buckeye
Cave Creek 9.3% Carefree
Fountain Hills 9.2% Fountain Hills
Paradise Valley 8.8% Paradise Valley
Gilbert 8.55% Queen Creek
Scottsdale 8.8% Paradise Valley
Sun City 8.1% Peoria
Scottsdale 9.3% Carefree
Wickenburg 8.5% Wickenburg
Waddell 9.2% Glendale
New River 9.3% Cave Creek
Wittmann 8.5% Surprise
Youngtown 9.3% Youngtown
Tonopah 6.3% Maricopa
Queen Creek 8.95% Queen Creek
Carefree 9.3% Carefree
Cashion 8.8% Avondale
Cave Creek 9.3% Cave Creek
Gila Bend 9.8% Gila Bend
Rio Verde 6.3% Maricopa
Higley 7.8% Gilbert
Morristown 6.35% Yavapai
Aguila 6.3% Maricopa
Fort Mcdowell 6.3% Maricopa
Sun City 6.3% Maricopa
Glendale Luke Afb 9.2% Glendale
Arlington 6.3% Maricopa
Phoenix 6.3% Maricopa
Palo Verde 6.3% Maricopa
Tortilla Flat 6.3% Maricopa
Chandler Heights 6.3% Maricopa

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Maricopa County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.3% and an approximate population of 2,819,744.

Sales tax rates in Maricopa County are determined by 26 different tax jurisdictions, Mesa, Apache Junction, Tempe, Guadalupe, Maricopa, Gilbert, Phoenix, Peoria, Glendale, Youngtown, Buckeye, Avondale, Chandler, Queen Creek, Tolleson, Paradise Valley, Carefree, Gila River Tribal Area Sp, Surprise, El Mirage, Gila Bend, Cave Creek, Yavapai, Scottsdale, Wickenburg and Fountain Hills.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Maricopa County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **