Martin County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Martin County

Puerto Rico:

Martin County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6.5%

The Martin County Sales Tax is 0.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.5% is applicable to localities in Martin County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Martin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Martin County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Martin County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Martin County collects an additional 0.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Martin County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Martin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stuart 6.5% Martin
Palm City 6.5% Martin
Jensen Beach 6.5% Martin
Hobe Sound 6.5% Martin
Stuart 6.5% Stuart
Williamston 7% Martin County
Fairmont 7.375% Fairmont
Loogootee 7% Martin
Indiantown 6.5% Indiantown
Inez 6% Martin
Robersonville 7% Martin County
Stanton 6.25% Martin
Shoals 7% Martin
Jamesville 7% Martin County
Truman 6.875% Truman
Sherburn 6.875% Sherburn
Welcome 6.875% Welcome
Oak City 7% Martin County
Trimont 6.875% Trimont
Granada 6.875% Martin
Lovely 6% Martin
Tomahawk 6% Martin
Port Salerno 6.5% Martin
Warfield 6% Martin
Hamilton 7% Martin County
Ceylon 6.875% Ceylon
Pilgrim 6% Martin
Crane 7% Crane
Scotland 7% Greene
Beauty 6% Martin
Debord 6% Martin
Dunnell 6.875% Martin
Hassell 7% Hassell
Parmele 7% Martin County
Everetts 7% Everetts
Tarzan 6.25% Martin
Lenorah 6.25% Martin
Naugatuck 6% Mingo

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Martin County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 115,373.

Sales tax rates in Martin County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Martin, Stuart and Indiantown.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Martin County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **