Mecklenburg County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Mecklenburg County

Puerto Rico:

Mecklenburg County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.25%

The Mecklenburg County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Mecklenburg County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mecklenburg County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mecklenburg County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Mecklenburg County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Mecklenburg County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mecklenburg County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mecklenburg County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Charlotte 7.25% Charlotte
Huntersville 7.25% Huntersville
Charlotte 7.25% Mint Hill
Matthews 7.25% Matthews
Cornelius 7.25% Cornelius
Charlotte 7.25% Mecklenburg County Nascar Hall Of Fame Tax
Davidson 7.25% Davidson
Pineville 7.25% Pineville
South Hill 5.3% South Hill
Chase City 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Clarksville 5.3% Mecklenburg County
La Crosse 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Boydton 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Bracey 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Buffalo Junction 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Skipwith 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Baskerville 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Charlotte 7.25% Pineville
Nelson 5.3% Mecklenburg County
Newell 7.25% Charlotte
Paw Creek 7.25% Charlotte

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Mecklenburg County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 727,905.

Sales tax rates in Mecklenburg County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Charlotte, Davidson, Matthews, Mint Hill, Pineville, Mecklenburg County Nascar Hall Of Fame Tax, Cornelius and Huntersville.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mecklenburg County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **