Monmouth County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Monmouth County

Puerto Rico:

Monmouth County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.625%

Monmouth County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Monmouth County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Monmouth County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Monmouth County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Monmouth County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Monmouth County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monmouth County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monmouth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Freehold 6.625% Jackson Township
Englishtown 6.625% Manalapan Township
Howell 6.625% Brick Township
Asbury Park 6.625% Asbury Park
Neptune 6.625% Monmouth
Matawan 6.625% Holmdel Township
Middletown 6.625% Holmdel Township
Long Branch 6.625% Long Branch
Red Bank 6.625% Shrewsbury
Eatontown 6.625% Colts Neck Township
Belmar 6.625% Belmar
Morganville 6.625% Manalapan Township
Marlboro 6.625% Holmdel Township
Keyport 6.625% Aberdeen Township
Holmdel 6.625% Holmdel Township
Hazlet 6.625% Holmdel Township
Manasquan 6.625% Brielle
Keansburg 6.625% Keansburg
Colts Neck 6.625% Holmdel Township
Rumson 6.625% Rumson
Spring Lake 6.625% Wall Township
Atlantic Highlands 6.625% Atlantic Highlands
Farmingdale 6.625% Farmingdale
Oakhurst 6.625% Deal
Allentown 6.625% Allentown
West Long Branch 6.625% Long Branch
Little Silver 6.625% Rumson
Belford 6.625% Middletown Township
Lincroft 6.625% Holmdel Township
Fair Haven 6.625% Rumson
Oceanport 6.625% West Long Branch
Millstone Township 6.625% Roosevelt
Brielle 6.625% Brielle
Port Monmouth 6.625% Middletown Township
Millstone Township 6.625% Jackson Township
Highlands 6.625% Monmouth
Cream Ridge 6.625% Ocean
Leonardo 6.625% Atlantic Highlands
Bradley Beach 6.625% Bradley Beach
Shrewsbury 6.625% Shrewsbury
Sea Girt 6.625% Sea Girt
Monmouth Beach 6.625% Monmouth Beach
Cliffwood 6.625% Aberdeen Township
Ocean Grove 6.625% Bradley Beach
Avon By The Sea 6.625% Avon By The Sea
Allenhurst 6.625% Allenhurst
Allenwood 6.625% Wall Township
Deal 6.625% Allenhurst
Roosevelt 6.625% Roosevelt
Fort Monmouth 6.625% Oceanport
Neptune 6.625% Neptune Township
Tennent 6.625% Manalapan Township
Adelphia 6.625% Freehold Township
Navesink 6.625% Atlantic Highlands
Eatontown 6.625% Eatontown
Wickatunk 6.625% Marlboro Township
Imlaystown 6.625% Upper Freehold Township

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Monmouth County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% and an approximate population of 557,308.

Sales tax rates in Monmouth County are determined by 34 different tax jurisdictions, Aberdeen Township, Allenhurst, Allentown, Asbury Park, Atlantic Highlands, Avon By The Sea, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Brick Township, Brielle, Colts Neck Township, Deal, Eatontown, Farmingdale, Freehold Township, Holmdel Township, Jackson Township, Keansburg, Long Branch, Manalapan Township, Marlboro Township, Middletown Township, Monmouth, Monmouth Beach, Neptune Township, Ocean, Oceanport, Roosevelt, Rumson, Sea Girt, Shrewsbury, Upper Freehold Township, Wall Township and West Long Branch.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monmouth County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **