Ness County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Ness County

Puerto Rico:

Ness County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.5%

The Ness County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Ness County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Ness County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ness County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Ness County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Ness County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ness County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ness County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ness City 8.5% Ness City
Utica 8.5% Gove
Arnold 6.5% Ness
Bazine 6.5% Bazine
Beeler 7.5% Lane
Ransom 7.5% Trego
Brownell 7.5% Trego

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Ness County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 1,484.

Sales tax rates in Ness County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Bazine, Gove, Lane, Ness, Ness City and Trego.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ness County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **