Ontonagon County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Ontonagon County

Puerto Rico:

Ontonagon County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 6%

Ontonagon County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Ontonagon County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Ontonagon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ontonagon County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Ontonagon County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Ontonagon County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ontonagon County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ontonagon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ontonagon 6% Ontonagon
Bruce Crossing 6% Ontonagon
Ewen 6% Ontonagon
Bergland 6% Gogebic
Rockland 6% Ontonagon
Greenland 6% Ontonagon
Mass City 6% Houghton
White Pine 6% Ontonagon

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Ontonagon County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 3,658.

Sales tax rates in Ontonagon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ontonagon, Gogebic and Houghton.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ontonagon County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/ontonagon-county