Oswego County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Oswego County

Puerto Rico:

Oswego County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.75%

The Oswego County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Oswego County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Oswego County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Oswego County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Oswego County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Oswego County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oswego County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oswego County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oswego 8% Oswego
Fulton 8% Scriba
Central Square 8% Clay
Phoenix 8% Volney
Mexico 8% Mexico
Pulaski 8% Albion Oswego County
Pennellville 8% Schroeppel
Hannibal 8% Oswego
Parish 8% Albion Oswego County
West Monroe 8% West Monroe
Constantia 8% West Monroe
Hastings 8% Hastings
Williamstown 8.75% Florence
Sandy Creek 8% Sandy Creek
Lacona 8% Redfield
Altmar 8% Albion Oswego County
Bernhards Bay 8% Amboy
Richland 8% Albion Oswego County
Orwell 8% Orwell
Mallory 8% West Monroe
Minetto 8% Minetto
Lycoming 8% Scriba
Redfield 8% Williamstown
New Haven 8% New Haven
Maple View 8% Mexico

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Oswego County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 93,100.

Sales tax rates in Oswego County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Albion Oswego County, Scriba, Redfield, Mexico, Orwell, Oswego, West Monroe, Minetto, Volney, Hastings, Williamstown, New Haven, Sandy Creek, Schroeppel, Florence, Amboy and Clay.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oswego County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/oswego-county