Ottawa County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Ottawa County

Puerto Rico:

Ottawa County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8.5%

The Ottawa County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Ottawa County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Ottawa County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ottawa County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Ottawa County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Ottawa County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ottawa County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ottawa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Holland 6% Ottawa
Holland 6% Holland
Hudsonville 6% Ottawa
Grand Haven 6% Grand Haven
Zeeland 6% Zeeland
Jenison 6% Ottawa
Spring Lake 6% Ottawa
Miami 9.5% Miami
Port Clinton 7% Ottawa County
Allendale 6% Ottawa
Oak Harbor 7% Ottawa County
West Olive 6% Ottawa
Coopersville 6% Coopersville
Genoa 7% Ottawa County
Lakeside Marblehead 7% Ottawa County
Marne 6% Ottawa
Nunica 6% Ottawa
Elmore 7% Elmore
Wyandotte 5.85% Ottawa County
Minneapolis 8.5% Minneapolis
Fairland 5.85% Ottawa County
Conklin 6% Ottawa
Quapaw 5.85% Ottawa County
Commerce 8.85% Commerce
Graytown 7% Ottawa County
Bennington 7.5% Ottawa County
Martin 7% Ottawa County
Tescott 7.5% Ottawa County
Put In Bay 7% Ottawa
Delphos 8.5% Delphos
Lamont 6% Ottawa
Macatawa 6% Ottawa
Jamestown 6% Ottawa
Ferrysburg 6% Ferrysburg
Gypsum 7% Ottawa
Lacarne 7% Ottawa County
Williston 7% Ottawa County
Clay Center 7% Clay Center
Middle Bass 7% Ottawa
Rocky Ridge 7% Rocky Ridge
Isle Saint George 7% Ottawa
Cardin 5.85% Ottawa County
Picher 5.85% Ottawa County
North Miami 9.35% North Miami Town

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Ottawa County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 5,055.

Sales tax rates in Ottawa County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Delphos, Ottawa County and Minneapolis.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ottawa County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **