Owen County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Owen County

Puerto Rico:

Owen County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Owen County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Owen County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Owen County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Owen County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Owen County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Owen County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Owen County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Owen County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spencer 7% Greene
Owenton 6% Gratz
Gosport 7% Gosport
Poland 7% Putnam
Freedom 7% Owen
Quincy 7% Morgan
Coal City 7% Greene
Patricksburg 7% Owen
Perry Park 6% Owen
New Liberty 6% Owen

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Owen County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 18,491.

Sales tax rates in Owen County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Putnam, Morgan, Owen, Gosport and Greene.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Owen County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/owen-county