Pamlico County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Pamlico County

Puerto Rico:

Pamlico County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.75%

The Pamlico County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Pamlico County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pamlico County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pamlico County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Pamlico County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Pamlico County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pamlico County is 6.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pamlico County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oriental 6.75% Oriental
Bayboro 6.75% Alliance
Grantsboro 6.75% Alliance
Arapahoe 6.75% Arapahoe
Merritt 6.75% Pamlico
Lowland 6.75% Pamlico
Alliance 6.75% Alliance
Hobucken 6.75% Pamlico
Stonewall 6.75% Stonewall
Vandemere 6.75% Vandemere

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Pamlico County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.75% and an approximate population of 7,267.

Sales tax rates in Pamlico County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Alliance, Arapahoe, Oriental, Pamlico, Stonewall and Vandemere.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pamlico County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **