Pawnee County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Pawnee County

Puerto Rico:

Pawnee County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9%

The Pawnee County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Pawnee County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pawnee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pawnee County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Pawnee County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Pawnee County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pawnee County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pawnee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cleveland 9.25% Cleveland
Larned 9% Larned
Pawnee 9.25% Pawnee
Jennings 10.25% Hallett
Terlton 9.25% Mannford
Pawnee City 7.5% Pawnee City
Ralston 8.75% Ralston
Rozel 8.5% Rozel
Burdett 8.5% Burdett
Garfield 8.5% Garfield
Du Bois 5.5% Pawnee
Burchard 5.5% Pawnee
Lewiston 5.5% Pawnee
Steinauer 5.5% Steinauer
Table Rock 5.5% Table Rock
Hallett 10.25% Hallett
Maramec 8.75% Maramec

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Pawnee County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 4,354.

Sales tax rates in Pawnee County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Rozel, Larned, Burdett and Garfield.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pawnee County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **