Pembina County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Pembina County

Puerto Rico:

Pembina County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7.5%

Pembina County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Pembina County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Pembina County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pembina County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 52% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 52% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Pembina County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Pembina County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pembina County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pembina County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cavalier 7% Cavalier
Walhalla 7% Walhalla
Drayton 6.5% Drayton
Pembina 7.5% Pembina
Saint Thomas 5% Pembina
Neche 7% Neche
Hensel 5% Pembina
Crystal 5% Pembina
Bathgate 5% Pembina
Glasston 5% Pembina
Hamilton 5% Pembina
Mountain 5% Cavalier

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Pembina County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 5,967.

Sales tax rates in Pembina County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cavalier, Drayton, Neche, Pembina and Walhalla.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pembina County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **