Perry County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Perry County

Puerto Rico:

Perry County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Perry County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Perry County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Perry County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Perry County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Perry County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Perry County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Perry County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Perry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Perryville 9.475% Perryville
Tell City 7% Spencer
Duncannon 6% Dauphin
Hazard 6% Perry
Du Quoin 9.75% Du Quoin Business District Sp
Thornville 7.25% Thornville
Newport 6% Perry
New Lexington 7.25% New Lexington
Richton 7% Greene
Pinckneyville 8.75% Pinckneyville Bus Dist
Shermans Dale 6% Cumberland
Marysville 6% Cumberland
Marion 10% Marion
Linden 9.75% Hickman
Somerset 7.25% Somerset
New Bloomfield 6% Perry
Millerstown 6% Perry
Roseville 7.25% Roseville
Liverpool 6% Perry
Perryville 10.25% Perryville
Hazard 6% Hazard
Uniontown 10% Uniontown
Cannelton 7% Perry
Bigelow 9.25% Bigelow
Landisburg 6% Cumberland
Coulterville 7.75% Perry
Junction City 7.25% Junction City
Loysville 6% Perry
Beaumont 7% Greene
Corning 7.25% Corning
Viper 6% Leslie
Glenford 7.25% Glenford
Tamaroa 8.25% Tamaroa
Elliottsburg 6% Perry
Lobelville 9.75% Hickman
Bulan 6% Knott
Mount Perry 7.25% Fultonham
Houston 9.25% Houston
Bonnyman 6% Perry
New Straitsville 7.25% Hocking
Vicco 6% Knott
New Augusta 7% Perry
Blain 6% Perry
Frohna 6.6% Perry
Ickesburg 6% Perry
Cornettsville 6% Letcher
Bristow 7% Perry
Altenburg 6.6% Perry
Chavies 6% Breathitt
Busy 6% Leslie
Perry 9.25% Perry
Shawnee 7.25% Shawnee
Troy 7% Spencer
Casa 9.25% Adona
Cutler 7.75% Perry
Willisville 7.75% Willisville
Buckhorn 6% Buckhorn
Leopold 7% Perry
Happy 6% Perry
Combs 6% Perry
Adona 9.25% Adona
Rome 7% Perry
Derby 7% Perry
Branchville 7% Perry
Saint Croix 7% Crawford
Ary 6% Knott
Dice 6% Perry
Jeff 6% Perry
Saul 6% Perry
Totz 6% Harlan
Dwarf 6% Perry
Rowdy 6% Perry
Slemp 6% Perry
Avawam 6% Perry
Scuddy 6% Perry
Yerkes 6% Perry
Delphia 6% Perry
Krypton 6% Leslie
Gays Creek 6% Breathitt
Farrar 6.6% Perry
Brazeau 6.6% Perry
Mc Bride 8.475% Perryville
Uniontown 6.6% Perry
Moxahala 7.25% Perry
New Buffalo 6% Perry
New Germantown 6% Perry

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Perry County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 6,952.

Sales tax rates in Perry County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Marion and Uniontown.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Perry County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **