Plymouth County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Plymouth County

Puerto Rico:

Plymouth County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Plymouth County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Plymouth County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Plymouth County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Plymouth County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Plymouth County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Plymouth County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Plymouth County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Plymouth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Brockton 6.25% Brockton
Plymouth 6.25% Plymouth
Hingham 6.25% Hingham
Middleboro 6.25% Middleborough
Marshfield 6.25% Marshfield
Bridgewater 6.25% Bridgewater
Pembroke 6.25% Pembroke
Scituate 6.25% Scituate
Rockland 6.25% Rockland
Abington 6.25% Abington
Duxbury 6.25% Duxbury
Whitman 6.25% Whitman
Hanover 6.25% Hanover
East Bridgewater 6.25% East Bridgewater
Kingston 6.25% Kingston
Le Mars 7% Le Mars
Norwell 6.25% Norwell
Carver 6.25% Carver
Lakeville 6.25% Lakeville
Hull 6.25% Hull
Hanson 6.25% Hanson
Wareham 6.25% Wareham
Halifax 6.25% Halifax
West Bridgewater 6.25% West Bridgewater
Mattapoisett 6.25% Mattapoisett
Rochester 6.25% Rochester
Marion 6.25% Marion
East Wareham 6.25% Wareham
West Wareham 6.25% Wareham
Plympton 6.25% Plympton
Remsen 7% Plymouth County
Akron 7% Akron
Onset 6.25% Wareham
Hinton 7% Plymouth County
Kingsley 7% Plymouth County
Merrill 7% Plymouth County
Manomet 6.25% Plymouth
Green Harbor 6.25% Marion
Brant Rock 6.25% Marshfield
Marshfield Hills 6.25% Marshfield
Humarock 6.25% Hull
Bryantville 6.25% Pembroke
Westfield 7% Plymouth County
Monponsett 6.25% Hanson
Ocean Bluff 6.25% Marshfield
Oyens 7% Oyens
Brunsville 7% Brunsville
Accord 6.25% Hingham
Elmwood 6.25% East Bridgewater
North Carver 6.25% Carver
South Carver 6.25% Carver
North Pembroke 6.25% Pembroke
North Scituate 6.25% Scituate
North Marshfield 6.25% Marshfield
White Horse Beach 6.25% Plymouth

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Plymouth County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 20,301.

Sales tax rates in Plymouth County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Akron , Oyens, Plymouth County, Le Mars and Brunsville .

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Plymouth County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **