Pottawatomie County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Pottawatomie County

Puerto Rico:

Pottawatomie County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 9.25%

The Pottawatomie County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Pottawatomie County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pottawatomie County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pottawatomie County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Pottawatomie County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Pottawatomie County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pottawatomie County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pottawatomie County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Shawnee 9.495% Shawnee
Shawnee 9.995% Mcloud
Tecumseh 9.495% Shawnee
Mcloud 10.12% Oklahoma City
Wamego 9.25% Wamego
Saint Marys 8.5% Saint Marys
Saint George 9% Saint George
Earlsboro 9.495% Shawnee
Westmoreland 8.5% Westmoreland
Onaga 8.5% Onaga
Wanette 9.495% Wanette
Macomb 8.995% Macomb
Asher 9.995% Asher
Olsburg 7.5% Olsburg
Belvue 8% Wabaunsee
Emmett 7.9% Jackson
Fostoria 7.5% Pottawatomie
Havensville 8% Nemaha
Saint Louis 5.995% Saint Louis

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Pottawatomie County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 14,670.

Sales tax rates in Pottawatomie County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Onaga, Wabaunsee, Jackson, Wamego, Olsburg, Pottawatomie, Nemaha, Saint Marys, Saint George and Westmoreland.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pottawatomie County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/pottawatomie-county