Powell County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Powell County

Puerto Rico:

Powell County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Powell County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Powell County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Powell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Powell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Powell County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Powell County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Powell County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Powell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stanton 6% Powell
Clay City 6% Powell
Deer Lodge N/A Deer Lodge
Slade 6% Powell
Avon N/A Powell
Ovando N/A Powell
Elliston N/A Powell
Garrison N/A Powell
Helmville N/A Powell
Gold Creek N/A Powell

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Powell County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 9,709.

Sales tax rates in Powell County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Powell.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Powell County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/powell-county