Quitman County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Quitman County

Puerto Rico:

Quitman County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Quitman County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Quitman County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Quitman County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Quitman County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Quitman County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Quitman County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Quitman County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Quitman County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marks 7% Panola
Georgetown 8% Quitman Co Tsplost Tr
Lambert 7% Quitman
Sledge 7% Panola
Morris 8% Quitman Co Tsplost Tr
Belen 7% Marks
Vance 7% Quitman
Falcon 7% Quitman
Darling 7% Quitman

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Quitman County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 1,708.

Sales tax rates in Quitman County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Quitman Co Tsplost Tr.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Quitman County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/quitman-county