Sangamon County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Sangamon County

Puerto Rico:

Sangamon County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.75%

The Sangamon County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Sangamon County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Sangamon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sangamon County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Sangamon County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Sangamon County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sangamon County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sangamon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Springfield 9.75% Springfield
Springfield 9.75% Springfield South Central Business District
Chatham 9.75% Springfield
Rochester 9.75% Springfield
Auburn 7.25% Sangamon
Riverton 7.25% Sangamon
Sherman 8.25% Williamsville
Pawnee 7.25% Christian
New Berlin 9.75% Springfield
Pleasant Plains 8.25% Menard
Williamsville 8.25% Logan
Divernon 8.25% Divernon
Dawson 7.25% Sangamon
Illiopolis 8.25% Illiopolis Bd Sp
Mechanicsburg 7.25% Christian
Loami 7.25% Sangamon
Glenarm 9.75% Springfield
Cantrall 8.25% Menard
Buffalo 7.25% Sangamon
Thayer 7.25% Sangamon
Lowder 7.25% Sangamon
Springfield 7.25% Sangamon

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Sangamon County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 167,042.

Sales tax rates in Sangamon County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Christian, Divernon, Illiopolis Bd Sp, Logan, Menard, Sangamon, Springfield, Springfield South Central Business District and Williamsville.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sangamon County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **