Sargent County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Sargent County

Puerto Rico:

Sargent County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.5%

Sargent County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sargent County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Sargent County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sargent County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Sargent County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Sargent County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sargent County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sargent County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Milnor 7.5% Milnor
Gwinner 7% Gwinner
Forman 6.5% Forman
Cayuga 5% Sargent
Havana 5% Sargent
Stirum 5% Sargent
Rutland 5% Rutland
Cogswell 5% Sargent

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Sargent County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 2,540.

Sales tax rates in Sargent County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Sargent , Forman, Milnor, Gwinner and Rutland.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sargent County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **