Schuyler County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Schuyler County

Puerto Rico:

Schuyler County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.25%

The Schuyler County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Schuyler County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Schuyler County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Schuyler County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Schuyler County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Schuyler County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Schuyler County is 8.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Schuyler County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rushville 8.25% Schuyler
Watkins Glen 8% Tyrone
Beaver Dams 8% Dix
Montour Falls 8% Montour
Burdett 8% Hector
Odessa 8% Montour
Lancaster 7.225% Lancaster
Alpine 8% Veteran
Queen City 8.725% Queen City
Hector 8% Hector
Bradford 8% Tyrone
Downing 6.225% Schuyler
Cayuta 8% Veteran
Rock Stream 8% Starkey
Browning 8.25% Schuyler
Camden 8.25% Schuyler
Frederick 8.25% Schuyler
Littleton 8.25% Schuyler
Huntsville 8.25% Schuyler
Glenwood 6.225% Schuyler
Coatsville 7.225% Putnam
Wayne 8% Tyrone
Tyrone 8% Tyrone
Mecklenburg 8% Hector
Reading Center 8% Reading

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Schuyler County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 4,954.

Sales tax rates in Schuyler County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Schuyler.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Schuyler County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **