St Charles County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: St Charles County

Puerto Rico:

St Charles County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.45%

The St Charles County Sales Tax is 1.725%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.725% is applicable to localities in St Charles County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within St Charles County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how St Charles County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.45% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in St Charles County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and St Charles County collects an additional 1.725%, so the minimum sales tax rate in St Charles County is 5.95% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St Charles County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Peters 8.95% St. Peters
O Fallon 8.95% O Fallon Belleau Cid Sp
Saint Charles 8.95% St. Charles
Saint Charles 9.95% Saint Charles Riverfro Sp
Saint Charles 9.95% Cottleville Old Town Sp
O Fallon 9.45% Dardenne Prairie
Wentzville 10.45% Wentzville
Lake Saint Louis 8.95% Lake St Louis Meadows Tl
Foristell 9.475% Wright City
Defiance 7.95% New Melle
Augusta 7.45% Augusta
Portage Des Sioux 6.95% Portage Des Sioux
Saint Charles 8.95% Saint Charles West Clay Extension Cid Sp
West Alton 6.95% West Alton
Flinthill 8.45% Wentzville
New Melle 7.95% New Melle
Cottleville 8.95% Cottleville Old Town Sp

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

St Charles County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.45% and an approximate population of 310,784.

Sales tax rates in St Charles County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Augusta, Cottleville Old Town Sp, Dardenne Prairie, Lake St Louis Meadows Tl, New Melle, O Fallon Belleau Cid Sp, Portage Des Sioux, Saint Charles Riverfro Sp, Saint Charles West Clay Extension Cid Sp, St. Charles, St. Peters, Wentzville, West Alton and Wright City.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St Charles County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **