St. Joseph County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: St. Joseph County

Puerto Rico:

St. Joseph County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

St. Joseph County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, St. Joseph County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within St. Joseph County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how St. Joseph County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in St. Joseph County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and St. Joseph County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in St. Joseph County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St. Joseph County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
South Bend 7% Saint Joseph
Mishawaka 7% Mishawaka
South Bend 7% South Bend
Granger 7% Mishawaka
South Bend 7% Mishawaka
Sturgis 6% Saint Joseph
Three Rivers 6% Saint Joseph
South Bend 7% Indian Village
Osceola 7% Mishawaka
Walkerton 7% Laporte
New Carlisle 7% Laporte
White Pigeon 6% Saint Joseph
Constantine 6% Saint Joseph
North Liberty 7% Laporte
Lakeville 7% Lakeville
Mendon 6% Saint Joseph
Colon 6% Saint Joseph
Centreville 6% Saint Joseph
Burr Oak 6% Branch
Notre Dame 7% Saint Joseph
Leonidas 6% Saint Joseph
Wyatt 7% Saint Joseph
Nottawa 6% Saint Joseph

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

St. Joseph County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 217,481.

Sales tax rates in St. Joseph County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Saint Joseph, Mishawaka, Lakeville, Laporte, South Bend and Indian Village.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St. Joseph County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **