St Louis County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: St Louis County

Puerto Rico:

St Louis County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8.875%

St Louis County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, St Louis County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within St Louis County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how St Louis County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.875% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in St Louis County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and St Louis County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in St Louis County is 6.875% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St Louis County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Louis 7.738% St. Louis County
Duluth 8.875% Duluth
Florissant 8.988% Florissant
Chesterfield 8.738% Chesterfield
Ballwin 7.738% St. Louis County
Fenton 7.738% St. Louis County
Saint Louis 9.238% Kirkwood
Ballwin 8.738% Ballwin
Saint Louis 8.988% Overland
Saint Louis 9.238% Webster Groves
Saint Louis 9.238% University
Saint Louis 9.238% Normandy
Maryland Heights 8.238% Maryland Heights
Saint Louis 8.988% Creve Coeur
Hazelwood 9.988% Hazelwood
Saint Louis 9.738% Ferguson
Florissant 7.738% St. Louis County
Saint Louis 9.488% Des Peres
Saint Louis 8.238% Bellefontaine Neighbors
Saint Louis 9.238% Crestwood
Hibbing 7.375% Hibbing
Saint Ann 9.988% St. Ann
Eureka 9.238% Eureka
Saint Louis 9.238% Clayton
Saint Louis 9.238% Olivette
Saint Louis 9.738% Berkeley
Saint Louis 8.988% Ladue
Bridgeton 8.988% Bridgeton
Saint Louis 9.488% Richmond Heights
Virginia 8.375% Virginia
Saint Louis 9.488% Maplewood
Saint Louis 9.738% Brentwood
Grover 8.238% Wildwood
Duluth 8.375% Proctor
Valley Park 8.738% Valley Park
Glencoe 8.238% Wildwood
Saint Louis 8.488% Wellston
Eveleth 7.375% Eveleth
Ely 7.375% Ely
Saint Louis 8.988% Sunset Hills
Chisholm 7.375% Chisholm
Saginaw 7.375% Saint Louis
Gilbert 7.375% Gilbert
Aurora 7.375% White Township
Mountain Iron 7.375% Mountain Iron
Cook 7.375% Saint Louis
Hoyt Lakes 7.375% Hoyt Lakes
Tower 7.375% Saint Louis
Babbitt 7.375% Saint Louis
Orr 7.375% Saint Louis
Iron 7.375% Saint Louis
Floodwood 7.375% Saint Louis
Embarrass 7.375% Saint Louis
Britt 7.375% Saint Louis
Buhl 7.375% Buhl
Biwabik 7.375% Biwabik
Side Lake 7.375% Saint Louis
Meadowlands 7.375% Saint Louis
Angora 7.375% Saint Louis
Cotton 7.375% Saint Louis
Forbes 7.375% Saint Louis
Makinen 7.375% Saint Louis
Chesterfield 8.988% Town And Country
Twig 7.375% Saint Louis
Alborn 7.375% Saint Louis
Canyon 7.375% Saint Louis
Kinney 7.375% Kinney
Soudan 7.375% Saint Louis
Winton 7.375% Winton
Brimson 7.375% Saint Louis
Brookston 7.375% Saint Louis
Crane Lake 7.375% Crane Lake Township
Fenton 8.738% Saint Louis Co Green Cid
Ballwin 8.988% Manchester
Earth City 7.738% St. Louis County
Saint Louis 8.988% Kinloch

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

St Louis County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.875% and an approximate population of 151,855.

Sales tax rates in St Louis County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Ely, Saint Louis, Buhl, White Township, Duluth, Proctor, Kinney, Winton, Biwabik, Eveleth, Gilbert, Hibbing, Chisholm, Virginia, Crane Lake Township, Hoyt Lakes and Mountain Iron.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St Louis County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **