Steuben County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Steuben County

Puerto Rico:

Steuben County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Steuben County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Steuben County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Steuben County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Steuben County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Steuben County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Steuben County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Steuben County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Steuben County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Corning 8% Big Flats
Angola 7% Steuben
Hornell 8.5% Almond
Bath 8% Thurston
Painted Post 8% Tuscarora
Fremont 7% Steuben
Wayland 8% Fremont Steuben County
Addison 8% Thurston
Canisteo 8% Greenwood
Hamilton 7% Hamilton
Campbell 8% Thurston
Hammondsport 8% Tyrone
Arkport 8.5% Almond
Hudson 7% Hudson
Avoca 8% Cohocton
Prattsburgh 8% Cohocton
Savona 8% Thurston
Cohocton 8% Fremont Steuben County
Pleasant Lake 7% Steuben
Orland 7% Steuben
Lindley 8% Tuscarora
Woodhull 8% Troupsburg
Jasper 8% Woodhull
Troupsburg 8% Troupsburg
Greenwood 8% Troupsburg
Cameron Mills 8% Thurston
Cameron 8% Bath Town
Atlanta 8% Cohocton
Kanona 8% Bath Town
Corning 8% Corning City
Pulteney 8% Pulteney
Rexville 8.5% Independence
Perkinsville 8% Wayland
Coopers Plains 8% Erwin

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Steuben County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 28,454.

Sales tax rates in Steuben County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Hamilton, Hudson and Steuben.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Steuben County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **