Sullivan County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Sullivan County

Puerto Rico:

Sullivan County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Sullivan County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sullivan County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Sullivan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sullivan County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2023

Tax Rates By City in Sullivan County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Sullivan County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sullivan County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sullivan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kingsport 9.75% Kingsport
Bristol 9.25% Bristol
Blountville 9.5% Kingsport
Claremont N/A New Hampshire
Bluff City 9.25% Bluff City
Monticello 8% Thompson
Sullivan 7% Hymera
Newport N/A New Hampshire
Piney Flats 9.5% Johnson City
Bloomingburg 8.125% Wallkill
Liberty 8% Fallsburg
Charlestown N/A New Hampshire
Wurtsboro 8.125% Deerpark
Livingston Manor 8% Rockland
Grantham N/A New Hampshire
Milan 7.975% Milan
Sunapee N/A New Hampshire
Shelburn 7% Hymera
Rock Hill 8% Thompson
Farmersburg 7% Sullivan
Dushore 6% Bradford
Carlisle 7% Greene
Grahamsville 8% Wawarsing
Jeffersonville 8% Bethel
Woodbourne 8% Wawarsing
South Fallsburg 8% Thompson
Plainfield N/A New Hampshire
Glen Spey 8% Forestburgh
Dugger 7% Greene
Hurleyville 8% Thompson
Narrowsburg 8% Cohecton
Woodridge 8% Wawarsing
Callicoon 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Cornish N/A New Hampshire
Loch Sheldrake 8% Fallsburg
Swan Lake 8% Bethel
Ferndale 8% Thompson
Westbrookville 8.125% Deerpark
Washington N/A New Hampshire
Green City 8.475% Green City
Cochecton 8% Cohecton
Muncy Valley 6% Lycoming
Lempster N/A New Hampshire
Neversink 8% Neversink
Parksville 8% Rockland
Barryville 8% Highland Ny
Goshen N/A New Hampshire
Kiamesha Lake 8% Thompson
Springfield N/A New Hampshire
Mountain Dale 8% Wawarsing
Meriden N/A New Hampshire
Eldred 8% Highland Ny
Green Castle 7.475% Green Castle
Forestburgh 8.125% Deerpark
Forksville 6% Bradford
Hymera 7% Hymera
Smallwood 8% Bethel
Youngsville 8% Callicoon
White Lake 8% Bethel
Merom 7% Merom
White Sulphur Springs 8% Liberty Town
Georges Mills N/A New Hampshire
Mongaup Valley 8% Thompson
Cornish Flat N/A New Hampshire
Paxton 7% Sullivan
Fairbanks 7% Sullivan
Graysville 7% Sullivan
Harris 6.975% Sullivan
Newtown 6.975% Sullivan
Pollock 6.975% Sullivan
Winigan 6.975% Sullivan
Humphreys 6.975% Sullivan
Guild N/A New Hampshire
Acworth N/A New Hampshire
South Acworth N/A New Hampshire
Yulan 8% Tusten
Bethel 8% Bethel
Harris 8% Thompson
Hankins 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Fallsburg 8% Fallsburg
Glen Wild 8% Thompson
Obernburg 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Pond Eddy 8% Highland Ny
Burlingham 8% Mamakating
Hortonville 8% Callicoon
Kenoza Lake 8% Cohecton
Summitville 8% Mamakating
North Branch 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Phillipsport 8% Mamakating
Highland Lake 8% Highland Ny
Thompsonville 8% Thompson
Fremont Center 8% Fremont Sullivan County
Kauneonga Lake 8% Bethel
Lake Huntington 8% Cohecton
Callicoon Center 8% Callicoon
Cochecton Center 8% Cohecton
Lopez 6% Sullivan
Shunk 6% Sullivan
Laporte 6% Sullivan
Mildred 6% Sullivan
Hillsgrove 6% Lycoming
Eagles Mere 6% Sullivan
Piney Flats 9.25% Sullivan

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Sullivan County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 15,825.

Sales tax rates in Sullivan County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Merom, Greene, Hymera and Sullivan.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sullivan County are current as of March 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **