Tallapoosa County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Tallapoosa County

Puerto Rico:

Tallapoosa County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10%

The Tallapoosa County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Tallapoosa County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Tallapoosa County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Tallapoosa County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2024

Tax Rates By City in Tallapoosa County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Tallapoosa County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tallapoosa County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tallapoosa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Alexander City 10% Alexander City
Dadeville 9.5% Dadeville
Jacksons Gap 10% Alexander City
Camp Hill 10% Alabama
Daviston 9% New Site
East Tallassee 10% Tallassee

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Tallapoosa County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 29,784.

Sales tax rates in Tallapoosa County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Alabama, Alexander City, Dadeville, New Site and Tallassee.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tallapoosa County are current as of April 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/tallapoosa-county