Union County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Union County

Puerto Rico:

Union County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 9.75%

The Union County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Union County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2024

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Union County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Elizabeth 6.625% Elizabeth
Union 6.625% Roselle Park
Plainfield 6.625% Scotch Plains
Monroe 7% Cabarrus
Waxhaw 6.75% Mineral Springs
Linden 6.625% Elizabeth
Westfield 6.625% Scotch Plains
Indian Trail 7.25% Mecklenburg County Nascar Hall Of Fame Tax
El Dorado 9.75% El Dorado
Marysville 7% Union
Matthews 7.25% Matthews
Rahway 6.625% Rahway
Scotch Plains 6.625% Scotch Plains
Cranford 6.625% Cranford
Monroe 6.75% Mineral Springs
Elizabeth 6.625% Newark
Summit 6.625% Berkeley Heights
Elizabethport 6.625% Elizabeth
Hillside 6.625% Elizabeth
Roselle 6.625% Elizabeth
Blairsville 7% Blairsville
Springfield 6.625% Millburn
Union 7% Union
Clark 6.625% Cranford
New Albany 7% Pontotoc
La Grande N/A Union County
Lewisburg 6% Union
Roselle Park 6.625% Roselle Park
Berkeley Heights 6.625% Scotch Plains
New Providence 6.625% Berkeley Heights
Plain City 7.5% Franklin
Plainfield 6.625% North Plainfield
Mifflinburg 6% Snyder
Marshville 7% Anson
Creston 7% Creston
Maynardville 9.25% Maynardville
Lake Butler 7% Lake Butler
Kenilworth 6.625% Roselle Park
Fanwood 6.625% Scotch Plains
Wingate 6.75% Unionville
Mountainside 6.625% Scotch Plains
Anna 8.5% Union
Morganfield 6% Union
North Sioux City 6.2% North Sioux City
Liberty 7% Liberty
Richwood 7.25% Marion
Garwood 6.625% Cranford
Sturgis 6% Sturgis
Jonesville 8% Cherokee Co Sd
Blue Springs 7% Lee
Beresford 6.2% Beresford
New Columbia 6% Union
Myrtle 7% Tippah
Luttrell 9.25% Luttrell
Vauxhall 6.625% Millburn
Jonesboro 8.5% Union
Cobden 8.5% Union
Winfield 6% Snyder
Elk Point 6.2% Elk Point
Clayton 7.875% Clayton
Junction City 9.5% Union
West Mansfield 7.25% West Mansfield
Smackover 8.5% Smackover
Buffalo 7% Union
Elgin N/A Union County
Union N/A Union County
Strong 9.5% Union
Millmont 6% Union
Dongola 9.5% Dongola
Milford Center 7.25% Champaign
Allenwood 6% Lycoming
Jefferson 6.2% Jefferson
Monroe 6.75% Monroe
Raymond 7.25% Logan
Afton 7% Afton
Alcester 6.2% Alcester
Cove N/A Union County
Uniontown 6% Henderson
Sharps Chapel 9.25% Union
Raiford 7% Raiford
Waverly 6% Henderson
Plainfield 6.625% Plainfield
Carlisle 8% Chester Co Cp
New Berlin 6% Union
Etta 7% Lafayette
Suches 8% Lumpkin
West College Corner 7% Franklin
Lorimor 7% Lorimor
Huttig 8.5% Felsenthal
West Milton 6% Union
Summerville N/A Union County
Norphlet 8.5% Norphlet
Brownsville 7% Fayette
Alto Pass 8.5% Union
North Powder N/A Baker County
Worthington Springs 7% Worthington Springs
Lockhart 7% Lockhart
Imbler N/A Union County
Mineral Springs 6.75% Mineral Springs
Calion 8.5% Calion
Lawson 8.5% Union
Mount Holly 8.5% Union
Arispe 7% Arispe
Thayer 7% Thayer
Cromwell 7% Cromwell
Shannon City 7% Shannon City
Millcreek 8.5% Mill Creek
Wolf Lake 8.5% Union
Sullivan 6% Union
Summit 6.625% Summit
Westfield 6.625% Westfield
Sedan 5.8125% Union
Folsom 7.25% Folsom
Amistad 5.875% Harding
Capulin 5.8333% Colfax
Gladstone 5.8333% Colfax
Grenville 7.25% Grenville
Des Moines 7.5% Des Moines
Irwin 7.25% Champaign
Broadway 7% Union
Marysville 7% Marysville
Magnetic Springs 7% Magnetic Springs
Unionville Center 7% Unionville Center
Swengel 6% Union
Weikert 6% Union
Hartleton 6% Union
Laurelton 6% Union
White Deer 6% Union
Jonesville 7% Union
Cross Anchor 7% Spartanburg Co Capital Projects Tax Sp

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Union County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.75% and an approximate population of 33,483.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Calion, El Dorado, Felsenthal, Norphlet, Smackover and Union.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of February 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/union-county