Williamson County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: Williamson County

Puerto Rico:

Williamson County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 10%

The Williamson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Williamson County, in addition to the 10.5% Puerto Rico sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Williamson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Williamson County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Williamson County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and Williamson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Williamson County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Williamson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cedar Park 8.25% Austin Mta Transit
Brentwood 9.75% Brentwood (Williamson)
Round Rock 8.25% Travis Co Dist 2 Sp
Round Rock 8.25% Round Rock
Franklin 9.75% Franklin
Georgetown 8.25% Williamson
Franklin 9.75% Brentwood (Williamson)
Leander 8.25% Williamson
Round Rock 8.25% Williamson Co Esd 3 Sp
Marion 9.5% Marion
Hutto 8.25% Austin Mta Transit
Georgetown 8.25% Round Rock
Taylor 8.25% Smith
Herrin 8.75% Herrin
Thompsons Station 9.75% Spring Hill
Fairview 9.75% Dickson
Liberty Hill 8.25% Williamson
Carterville 9.5% Marion
Nolensville 9.75% Lavergne
Johnston City 8.75% Johnston City
Jarrell 8.25% Jarrell
Florence 8.25% Williamson
College Grove 9.75% Eagleville
Creal Springs 10% Marion
Granger 8.25% Williamson Co Esd No 5 Sp
Georgetown 8.25% Georgetown
Arrington 9.75% Rutherford
Cedar Park 8.25% Cedar Park
Thrall 7.5% Thrall
Pittsburg 8.25% Pittsburg
Leander 8.25% Leander
Energy 8.75% Herrin
Coupland 8.25% Travis
Brentwood 9.25% Nashville
Cambria 7.25% Cambria
Hurst 8.25% Hurst
Colp 7.25% Colp
Weir 7.25% Weir
Mc Neil 8.25% Lago Vista
Walburg 6.25% Williamson
Schwertner 6.25% Williamson

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

Williamson County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 48,828.

Sales tax rates in Williamson County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Colp, Hurst, Herrin, Marion, Cambria, Pittsburg and Johnston City.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Williamson County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/williamson-county