York County Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates: York County

Puerto Rico:

York County, Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 5.5%

York County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, York County does not. The Puerto Rico sales tax of 10.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within York County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how York County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in York County, Puerto Rico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Puerto Rico has a 10.5% sales tax and York County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in York County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in York County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
York 6% York
Hanover 6% York
Rock Hill 7% York Co Cp
Fort Mill 7% York Co Cp
Yorktown 7% York Co Sp
Rock Hill 8% Chester Co Cp
Clover 7% York Co Cp
York 7% York Co Cp
Dover 6% York
Red Lion 6% York
Biddeford 5.5% Maine
Dillsburg 6% Cumberland
Saco 5.5% Maine
New Cumberland 6% Cumberland
Sanford 5.5% Maine
Spring Grove 6% York
Etters 6% York
Kennebunk 5.5% Maine
Dallastown 6% York
Stewartstown 6% York
Wells 5.5% Maine
York 5.5% Maine
York 7.5% York
New Freedom 6% York
Old Orchard Beach 5.5% Maine
Glen Rock 6% York
Buxton 5.5% Maine
Manchester 6% York
Wrightsville 6% York
Kennebunkport 5.5% Maine
Lewisberry 6% York
Kittery 5.5% Maine
South Berwick 5.5% Maine
Berwick 5.5% Maine
Alfred 5.5% Maine
Eliot 5.5% Maine
Felton 6% York
Mount Wolf 6% York
York Haven 6% York
Shrewsbury 6% York
Delta 6% York
Lebanon 5.5% Maine
Seven Valleys 6% York
Windsor 6% York
North Berwick 5.5% Maine
Springvale 5.5% Maine
Hollis Center 5.5% Maine
Thomasville 6% York
Seaford 7% York Co Sp
Catawba 8% Chester Co Cp
Limington 5.5% Maine
North Waterboro 5.5% Maine
Airville 6% York
Glenville 6% York
Limerick 5.5% Maine
Wellsville 6% York
Shapleigh 5.5% Maine
Cape Neddick 5.5% Maine
Fawn Grove 6% York
Waterboro 5.5% Maine
Sharon 8% Chester Co Cp
Acton 5.5% Maine
Brogue 6% York
East Waterboro 5.5% Maine
Kittery Point 5.5% Maine
Parsonsfield 5.5% Maine
Mc Connells 8% Chester Co Cp
Ogunquit 5.5% Maine
Henderson 7% Henderson
Cornish 5.5% Maine
Rock Hill 7% Rock Hill
New Park 6% York
York Beach 5.5% Maine
Hickory Grove 7% York Co Cp
Smyrna 8% Smyrna
West Newfield 5.5% Maine
Waco 5.5% Thayer
Fort Mill 7% Fort Mill
York Harbor 5.5% Maine
Mc Cool Junction 7% Mc Cool Junction
Moody 5.5% Maine
Bar Mills 5.5% Maine
Bradshaw 5.5% Hamilton
East Prospect 6% York
West Kennebunk 5.5% Maine
Emigsville 6% York
Newfield 5.5% Maine
Ocean Park 5.5% Maine
Cape Porpoise 5.5% Maine
Biddeford Pool 5.5% Maine
East Parsonsfield 5.5% Maine
Gresham 7% Gresham
Benedict 7% Benedict
Craley 6% York
Codorus 6% York
Railroad 6% York
Rossville 6% York
Loganville 6% York
Franklintown 6% York
York New Salem 6% York
Bowling Green 7% York Co Cp
Lackey 7% York Co Sp

Puerto Rico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Puerto Rico sales tax rates for your business? Download our Puerto Rico sales tax database!

York County, Puerto Rico has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 167,187.

Sales tax rates in York County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Maine.

  Back to Puerto Rico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for York County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/puerto-rico/rates/york-county