Los Angeles County California Sales Tax Rate 2021 California Sales Tax Rates: Los Angeles County


Los Angeles County, California Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 10.5%

The Los Angeles County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Los Angeles County, in addition to the 6% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Los Angeles County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.25%.

Here's how Los Angeles County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Los Angeles County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6% sales tax and Los Angeles County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Los Angeles County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Los Angeles County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Los Angeles 9.5% Los Angeles
Long Beach 10.25% Long Beach
Glendale 10.25% Glendale
Torrance 9.5% Torrance Tourism Business Improvement District
Los Angeles 9.5% Los Angeles County
Lancaster 10.25% Lancaster Tourism Business Improvement District
Van Nuys 9.5% Los Angeles
Pasadena 10.25% Pasadena Tourism Business Improvement District
Palmdale 10.25% Palmdale
North Hollywood 9.5% Los Angeles
Pomona 10.25% Pomona
Compton 10.25% Compton
Burbank 10.25% Burbank
Whittier 9.5% Los Angeles County
West Covina 9.5% West Covina
Downey 10% Downey
Norwalk 10.25% Norwalk
Inglewood 10% Inglewood
Santa Monica 10.25% Santa Monica Tourism Marketing District
Pacoima 9.5% Los Angeles
South Gate 10.25% South Gate
Hawthorne 10.25% Los Angeles County District Tax Sp
Carson 10.25% Carson
Bell Gardens 10.25% Bell Gardens
Sylmar 9.5% Los Angeles
Alhambra 10.25% Alhambra
Lakewood 10.25% Lakewood
La Puente 10% La Puente
El Monte 10% El Monte
Redondo Beach 9.5% Redondo Beach
Covina 10.25% Covina
Whittier 10.25% Whittier
San Pedro 9.5% Los Angeles
Baldwin Park 9.5% Baldwin Park
Gardena 10.25% Gardena
Canyon Country 9.5% Santa Clarita Tourism Marketing District
Arcadia 10.25% Arcadia
Bellflower 10.25% Bellflower
Canoga Park 9.5% Los Angeles
Huntington Park 10.25% Huntington Park
Reseda 9.5% Los Angeles
Woodland Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Monterey Park 9.5% Monterey Park
Valencia 9.5% Santa Clarita Tourism Marketing District
Rosemead 9.5% Rosemead
Pico Rivera 10.25% Pico Rivera
Lynwood 10.25% Lynwood
Montebello 10.25% Montebello
Sherman Oaks 9.5% Los Angeles
Panorama City 9.5% Los Angeles
Northridge 9.5% Los Angeles
Hacienda Heights 9.5% Los Angeles County
Cerritos 9.5% Cerritos
Azusa 10.25% Azusa
Granada Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Glendora 10.25% Glendora
Diamond Bar 9.5% Diamond Bar
North Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Beverly Hills 9.5% Beverly Hills
Culver City 10.25% Culver City
Wilmington 9.5% Los Angeles
Encino 9.5% Los Angeles
La Mirada 9.5% La Mirada
Paramount 10.25% Paramount
Walnut 9.5% Walnut
Rowland Heights 9.5% Los Angeles County
Rancho Palos Verdes 9.5% Rancho Palos Verdes
Sun Valley 9.5% Los Angeles
Winnetka 9.5% Los Angeles
Monrovia 10.25% Monrovia
Manhattan Beach 9.5% Manhattan Beach
San Gabriel 10.25% San Gabriel
South El Monte 10.25% South El Monte
Chatsworth 9.5% Los Angeles
Temple City 9.5% Temple City
Santa Clarita 9.5% Santa Clarita Tourism Marketing District
Altadena 9.5% Los Angeles County
San Dimas 9.5% San Dimas
Porter Ranch 9.5% Los Angeles
La Verne 10.25% La Verne
Claremont 9.5% Claremont
La Crescenta 10.25% Glendale
San Fernando 10.25% San Fernando
Newhall 9.5% Santa Clarita Tourism Marketing District
Lawndale 10.25% Lawndale
Palos Verdes Peninsula 9.5% Rolling Hills Estates
Tarzana 9.5% Los Angeles
Studio City 9.5% Los Angeles
La Puente 9.5% Los Angeles County
Agoura Hills 9.5% Agoura Hills
Calabasas 9.5% Calabasas
South Pasadena 10.25% South Pasadena
Venice 9.5% Los Angeles
West Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Valley Village 9.5% Los Angeles
Duarte 10.25% Duarte
Tujunga 9.5% Los Angeles
Inglewood 9.5% Los Angeles County
San Gabriel 9.5% Los Angeles County
Harbor City 9.5% Los Angeles
Pacific Palisades 9.5% Los Angeles
Westlake Village 7.25% Thousand Oaks
Maywood 9.5% Maywood
La Canada Flintridge 9.5% La Canada Flintridge
Castaic 9.5% Los Angeles County
Marina Del Rey 9.5% Los Angeles
West Hollywood 10.25% West Hollywood Business Improvement Area
Lomita 10.25% Lomita
Sunland 9.5% Los Angeles
Hermosa Beach 9.5% Hermosa Beach
Santa Clarita 9.5% Los Angeles County
Stevenson Ranch 9.5% Los Angeles County
El Segundo 9.5% El Segundo
Mission Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Torrance 9.5% Los Angeles County
Malibu 9.5% Malibu
Artesia 9.5% Artesia
San Marino 9.5% San Marino
Santa Fe Springs 10.5% Santa Fe Springs
Hawaiian Gardens 10.25% Hawaiian Gardens
Playa Del Rey 9.5% Los Angeles
Sierra Madre 10.25% Sierra Madre
Los Angeles 10.25% Commerce
Littlerock 9.5% Los Angeles County
Gardena 9.5% Los Angeles
Signal Hill 10.25% Signal Hill
Acton 9.5% Los Angeles County
Montrose 9.5% Los Angeles County
Topanga 9.5% Los Angeles County
Palmdale 9.5% Los Angeles County
Playa Vista 9.5% Los Angeles
Avalon 10% Avalon
Los Angeles 10.25% Vernon
Lake Hughes 9.5% Los Angeles County
Los Angeles 9.5% Los Angeles Tourism Marketing District
Pearblossom 9.5% Los Angeles County
Lebec 7.25% Kern County
Duarte 9.5% Bradbury
Llano 9.5% Los Angeles County
Long Beach 10.25% Long Beach Tourism Bia
City Of Industry 9.5% Industry
Bell 10.25% Bell Gardens
Toluca Lake 9.5% Los Angeles
Malibu 9.5% Los Angeles County
Valyermo 9.5% Los Angeles County
Lancaster 9.5% Los Angeles County
San Pedro 9.5% Rancho Palos Verdes
Dodgertown 9.5% Los Angeles
Mount Wilson 9.5% Los Angeles County
Verdugo City 10.25% Glendale
Universal City 9.5% Los Angeles County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Los Angeles County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 7,304,813.

Sales tax rates in Los Angeles County are determined by 77 different tax jurisdictions, Bell Gardens, Los Angeles County, Azusa, Kern County, Avalon, Carson, Covina, Downey, Duarte, Bradbury, Los Angeles, Lomita, Malibu, Pomona, Walnut, Arcadia, Artesia, Burbank, Compton, Gardena, Lynwood, Maywood, Santa Clarita Tourism Marketing District, Norwalk, Alhambra, Cerritos, El Monte, Glendale, Glendora, La Verne, Lakewood, Lawndale, Monrovia, Palmdale, Pasadena Tourism Business Improvement District, Rosemead, Torrance Tourism Business Improvement District, Whittier, Calabasas, Claremont, Los Angeles County District Tax Sp, Inglewood, La Mirada, La Puente, Lancaster Tourism Business Improvement District, Paramount, San Dimas, Rancho Palos Verdes, Bellflower, El Segundo, Long Beach, Long Beach Tourism Bia, Montebello, San Marino, South Gate, Culver City, Diamond Bar, Vernon, Commerce, Los Angeles Tourism Marketing District, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, Signal Hill, Temple City, West Covina, Agoura Hills, Baldwin Park, San Fernando, Santa Monica Tourism Marketing District, Sierra Madre, Beverly Hills, Hermosa Beach, Monterey Park, Redondo Beach, South El Monte, South Pasadena and West.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Los Angeles County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/california/rates/los-angeles-county