Napa County California Sales Tax Rate 2018 California Sales Tax Rates: Napa County


Napa County, California Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 8.25%

The Napa County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Napa County, in addition to the 6.00% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Napa County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Napa County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 59% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2018

Tax Rates By City in Napa County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6.00% sales tax and Napa County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Napa County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Napa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Napa 7.75% Napa County
American Canyon 7.75% Napa County
Saint Helena 8.25% Saint Helena
Calistoga 7.75% Napa County
Yountville 7.75% Napa County
Angwin 7.75% Napa County
Rutherford 7.75% Napa County
Pope Valley 7.75% Napa County
Oakville 7.75% Napa County
Deer Park 7.75% Napa County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Napa County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 111,547.

Sales tax rates in Napa County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Napa County and Saint Helena.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Napa County are current as of July 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **