Plumas County California Sales Tax Rate 2017 California Sales Tax Rates: Plumas County


Plumas County, California Sales Tax Rate 2017 Up to 7.25%

The Plumas County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Plumas County, in addition to the 6.00% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Plumas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Plumas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 78% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2017

Tax Rates By City in Plumas County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6.00% sales tax and Plumas County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Plumas County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Plumas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Quincy 7.25% Plumas County
Portola 7.25% Plumas County
Chester 7.25% Plumas County
Blairsden-Graeagle 7.25% Plumas County
Greenville 7.25% Plumas County
Clio 7.25% Plumas County
Twain 7.25% Plumas County
Belden 7.25% Plumas County
Vinton 7.25% Plumas County
Milford 7.25% Lassen County
Storrie 7.25% Butte County
Chilcoot 7.25% Plumas County
Beckwourth 7.25% Plumas County
Canyon Dam 7.25% Plumas County
Taylorsville 7.25% Plumas County
Meadow Valley 7.25% Plumas County
Crescent Mills 7.25% Plumas County
Strawberry Valley 7.25% Yuba County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Plumas County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 13,110.

Sales tax rates in Plumas County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Plumas County, Lassen County, Butte County and Yuba County.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Plumas County are current as of March 2017
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **