Riverside County California Sales Tax Rate 2021 California Sales Tax Rates: Riverside County


Riverside County, California Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.25%

The Riverside County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Riverside County, in addition to the 6% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Riverside County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Riverside County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Riverside County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6% sales tax and Riverside County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Riverside County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Riverside County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Riverside 8.75% Riverside
Moreno Valley 7.75% Moreno Valley
Corona 8.75% Corona
Temecula 8.75% Temecula Wine Country Tourism Marketing District
Murrieta 8.75% Murrieta
Indio 8.75% Indio
Riverside 7.75% Jurupa Valley
Hemet 8.75% Hemet
Lake Elsinore 8.75% Lake Elsinore
Palm Desert 7.75% Palm Desert
Corona 7.75% Eastvale
Cathedral City 8.75% Cathedral City
Perris 7.75% Perris
Perris 7.75% Riverside County
Palm Springs 9.25% Palm Springs
Beaumont 7.75% Beaumont
Hemet 7.75% Riverside County
San Jacinto 8.75% San Jacinto
La Quinta 8.75% La Quinta
Coachella 8.75% Coachella
Menifee 8.75% Menifee
Sun City 8.75% Menifee
Wildomar 8.75% Wildomar
Corona 7.75% Riverside County
Desert Hot Springs 7.75% Desert Hot Springs
Banning 7.75% Banning
Mira Loma 7.75% Jurupa Valley
Norco 8.75% Norco
Winchester 7.75% Riverside County
Rancho Mirage 7.75% Rancho Mirage
Sun City 7.75% Canyon Lake
Blythe 8.75% Blythe
Mecca 7.75% Riverside County
Nuevo 7.75% Riverside County
Calimesa 7.75% Calimesa
Thousand Palms 7.75% Greater Palm Springs Tourism Bid
Desert Hot Springs 7.75% Greater Palm Springs Tourism Bid
Homeland 7.75% Riverside County
Indian Wells 7.75% Indian Wells
Idyllwild 7.75% Riverside County
Anza 7.75% Riverside County
Aguanga 7.75% Riverside County
Cabazon 7.75% Riverside County
March Air Reserve Base 7.75% Riverside County
Mountain Center 7.75% Riverside County
North Palm Springs 7.75% Greater Palm Springs Tourism Bid
Whitewater 7.75% Greater Palm Springs Tourism Bid
Desert Center 7.75% Riverside County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Riverside County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 1,543,060.

Sales tax rates in Riverside County are determined by 30 different tax jurisdictions, Riverside County, Hemet, Indio, Norco, Blythe, Corona, Eastvale, Perris, Banning, Menifee, Beaumont, Calimesa, Murrieta, Canyon Lake, Temecula Wine Country Tourism Marketing District, Wildomar, Coachella, La Quinta, Jurupa Valley, Riverside, Greater Palm Springs Tourism Bid, Palm Desert, San Jacinto, Indian Wells, Palm Springs, Lake Elsinore, Moreno Valley, Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City and Desert Hot Springs.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Riverside County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/california/rates/riverside-county