San Bernardino County California Sales Tax Rate 2024 California Sales Tax Rates: San Bernardino County


San Bernardino County, California Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.25%

The San Bernardino County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in San Bernardino County, in addition to the 6% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in San Bernardino County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how San Bernardino County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in San Bernardino County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6% sales tax and San Bernardino County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in San Bernardino County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in San Bernardino County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fontana 7.75% Fontana
San Bernardino 8.75% San Bernardino
Victorville 8.75% Victorville
Ontario 8.75% Ontario
Rancho Cucamonga 8.75% Ontario
Hesperia 7.75% Hesperia Ca
Chino Hills 10.25% Pomona
Redlands 8.75% Redlands
Chino 10.25% Pomona
Rancho Cucamonga 7.75% Rancho Cucamonga
Rialto 8.75% Colton
Apple Valley 7.75% Apple Valley
Ontario 9% Montclair
Highland 8.75% Redlands
Colton 8.75% Colton
Yucaipa 7.75% Calimesa
San Bernardino 8.75% Colton
Upland 9.5% Claremont Tourism Business Improvement District
Fontana 7.75% Jurupa Valley
Montclair 9.5% Claremont Tourism Business Improvement District
Barstow 8.75% Barstow
Upland 7.75% Rancho Cucamonga
Bloomington 8.75% Colton
Adelanto 9.5% Los Angeles
Twentynine Palms 7.75% Twentynine Palms Tourism Business Improvement District
Yucca Valley 8.75% Yucca Valley
Rialto 7.75% Rialto
Loma Linda 8.75% Colton
Grand Terrace 8.75% Colton
Crestline 7.75% San Bernardino
Big Bear Lake 7.75% Big Bear Lake
Phelan 7.75% Adelanto
Joshua Tree 7.75% Twentynine Palms Tourism Business Improvement District
Mentone 8.75% Redlands
Big Bear City 7.75% Big Bear Lake
Fort Irwin 7.75% San Bernardino
Phelan 7.75% San Bernardino
Helendale 7.75% San Bernardino
Chino 8.75% Chino
Wrightwood 9.5% Los Angeles
Running Springs 7.75% San Bernardino
Lake Arrowhead 7.75% San Bernardino
Lucerne Valley 7.75% San Bernardino
Pinon Hills 9.5% Los Angeles
Needles 7.75% Needles
Blue Jay 7.75% San Bernardino
Morongo Valley 7.75% San Bernardino
Newberry Springs 7.75% San Bernardino
Twin Peaks 7.75% San Bernardino
Sugarloaf 7.75% Big Bear Lake
Landers 7.75% San Bernardino
Cedar Glen 7.75% San Bernardino
Yermo 7.75% San Bernardino
Upland 7.75% Upland
San Bernardino 8.75% Redlands
Hinkley 7.75% San Bernardino
Earp 7.75% San Bernardino
Forest Falls 7.75% San Bernardino
Rimforest 7.75% San Bernardino
Lytle Creek 7.75% San Bernardino
Baker 7.75% San Bernardino
Oro Grande 8.75% Victorville
Angelus Oaks 7.75% San Bernardino
Pioneertown 7.75% San Bernardino
Daggett 7.75% San Bernardino
Fawnskin 7.75% Big Bear Lake
Patton 8.75% San Bernardino
Cima 7.75% San Bernardino
Amboy 7.75% San Bernardino
Essex 7.75% San Bernardino
Vidal 7.75% San Bernardino
Guasti 8.75% Ontario
Ludlow 7.75% San Bernardino
Nipton 7.75% San Bernardino
Mt Baldy 9.5% Los Angeles
Bryn Mawr 7.75% Loma Linda
Skyforest 7.75% San Bernardino
Loma Linda 7.75% Loma Linda
Parker Dam 7.75% San Bernardino
Red Mountain 7.75% San Bernardino
Mountain Pass 7.75% San Bernardino
Cedarpines Park 7.75% San Bernardino
Green Valley Lake 7.75% San Bernardino

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

San Bernardino County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 1,469,305.

Sales tax rates in San Bernardino County are determined by 25 different tax jurisdictions, Adelanto, Apple Valley, Barstow, Big Bear Lake, Calimesa, Chino, Claremont Tourism Business Improvement District, Colton, Fontana, Hesperia Ca, Jurupa Valley, Loma Linda, Los Angeles, Montclair, Needles, Ontario, Pomona, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands, Rialto, San Bernardino, Twentynine Palms Tourism Business Improvement District, Upland, Victorville and Yucca Valley.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for San Bernardino County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **