San Joaquin County California Sales Tax Rate 2024 California Sales Tax Rates: San Joaquin County


San Joaquin County, California Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.25%

The San Joaquin County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in San Joaquin County, in addition to the 6% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in San Joaquin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how San Joaquin County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in San Joaquin County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6% sales tax and San Joaquin County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in San Joaquin County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in San Joaquin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Stockton 9% Stockton
Lodi 9% Stockton
Tracy 8.25% Tracy
Manteca 9% Stockton
Tracy 10.25% Tri Valley Tourism Marketing District
Manteca 8.75% Lathrop
Ripon 8.25% Manteca
Lathrop 8.75% Lathrop
Escalon 7.75% Escalon
Tracy 10.25% Alameda
Acampo 7.75% San Joaquin
Linden 7.75% San Joaquin
Woodbridge 7.75% San Joaquin
Lockeford 7.75% San Joaquin
French Camp 9% Stockton
Lodi 8.25% Lodi
Thornton 7.75% San Joaquin
Clements 7.75% San Joaquin
Victor 7.75% San Joaquin
Holt 7.75% San Joaquin

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

San Joaquin County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 496,829.

Sales tax rates in San Joaquin County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Alameda, Escalon, Lathrop, Lodi, Manteca, San Joaquin, Stockton, Tracy and Tri Valley Tourism Marketing District.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for San Joaquin County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **