Santa Cruz County California Sales Tax Rate 2017 California Sales Tax Rates: Santa Cruz County


Santa Cruz County, California Sales Tax Rate 2017 Up to 9.25%

The Santa Cruz County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Santa Cruz County, in addition to the 6.00% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Santa Cruz County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Santa Cruz County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2017

Tax Rates By City in Santa Cruz County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6.00% sales tax and Santa Cruz County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Santa Cruz County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Santa Cruz County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Watsonville 9.25% Watsonville
Santa Cruz 9.00% Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Aptos 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Scotts Valley 9.00% Scotts Valley
Soquel 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Capitola 9.00% Capitola
Boulder Creek 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Freedom 9.25% Watsonville
Felton 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Ben Lomond 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Davenport 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Brookdale 8.50% Santa Cruz County
Mount Hermon 8.50% Santa Cruz County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Santa Cruz County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 211,945.

Sales tax rates in Santa Cruz County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Santa Cruz County, Watsonville, Capitola, Santa Cruz and Scotts Valley.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Santa Cruz County are current as of November 2017
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **