Siskiyou County California Sales Tax Rate 2018 California Sales Tax Rates: Siskiyou County


Siskiyou County, California Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 7.75%

The Siskiyou County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Siskiyou County, in addition to the 6.00% California sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Siskiyou County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Siskiyou County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 60% of California counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2018

Tax Rates By City in Siskiyou County, California

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. California has a 6.00% sales tax and Siskiyou County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Siskiyou County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Siskiyou County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Yreka 7.75% Yreka
Mount Shasta 7.50% Mount Shasta
Weed 7.25% Siskiyou County
Montague 7.25% Siskiyou County
Fort Jones 7.25% Siskiyou County
Tulelake 7.25% Modoc County
Etna 7.25% Siskiyou County
Dunsmuir 7.75% Dunsmuir
Mccloud 7.25% Siskiyou County
Dorris 7.25% Siskiyou County
Happy Camp 7.25% Siskiyou County
Hornbrook 7.25% Siskiyou County
Grenada 7.25% Siskiyou County
Macdoel 7.25% Siskiyou County
Gazelle 7.25% Siskiyou County
Callahan 7.25% Siskiyou County
Greenview 7.25% Siskiyou County
Scott Bar 7.25% Siskiyou County
Somes Bar 7.25% Siskiyou County
Seiad Valley 7.25% Siskiyou County
Klamath River 7.25% Siskiyou County
Forks Of Salmon 7.25% Siskiyou County

California Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of California sales tax rates for your business? Download our California sales tax database!

Siskiyou County, California has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.75% and an approximate population of 32,875.

Sales tax rates in Siskiyou County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Siskiyou County, Yreka, Dunsmuir, Modoc County and Mount Shasta.

  Back to California Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Siskiyou County are current as of June 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **