Kent County Delaware Sales Tax Rate 2023 Delaware Sales Tax Rates: Kent County


Kent County, Delaware Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to N/A

Kent County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Kent County does not. The Delaware sales tax of N/A applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Kent County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Kent County's maximum sales tax rate of N/A compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Kent County, Delaware

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Delaware has a 0% sales tax and Kent County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kent County is 0% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kent County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dover N/A Kent
Smyrna N/A Kent
Camden Wyoming N/A Kent
Felton N/A Kent
Harrington N/A Kent
Magnolia N/A Kent
Clayton N/A Kent
Hartly N/A Kent
Frederica N/A Kent
Houston N/A Kent
Marydel N/A Kent
Dover N/A Dover
Viola N/A Kent
Dover Afb N/A Dover
Kenton N/A Kenton
Cheswold N/A Cheswold
Woodside N/A Kent
Little Creek N/A Little Creek

Delaware Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Delaware sales tax rates for your business? Download our Delaware sales tax database!

Kent County, Delaware has a maximum sales tax rate of N/A and an approximate population of 122,003.

Sales tax rates in Kent County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cheswold, Dover, Kent, Kenton and Little Creek.

  Back to Delaware Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kent County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **