Baker County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Baker County


Baker County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Baker County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Baker County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Baker County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Baker County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Baker County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Baker County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Baker County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Baker County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Newton 7% Newton

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Baker County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 1,796.

Sales tax rates in Baker County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Newton.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Baker County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **